Join our family and help around the house in Midi-Pyrénées, France

Country

France

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/05/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, We are Sophie and Yvon, happy parents of myy and Teho. We also have a pet cat. I am a full-time mother and Yvon is a designer. We live in a house in the Gers in Segoufielle, 15 minutes from Toulouse. I like to meet beautiful people and the idea of being able to do it and to help each other pleases me a lot. We live in a house with a large garden, a room is free or / and putting up a tent is also totally possible.

    Bonjour,
    Nous sommes Sophie et Yvon, heureux parents d'emy et de Teho.
    Nous avons egalement un chat chouchou.
    Je suis maman a plein temps et Yvon est dessinateur projeteur.
    Nous vivons dans une maison dans le Gers à Segoufielle à 15 min de Toulouse.
    J'aime faire des belles rencontres et l'idée de pouvoir le faire et de s'entraider me plait beaucoup.
    Nous vivons dans une maison avec un grand jardin, une chambre est libre ou/et poser une tente est totalement envisageable egalement.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live close to Toulouse, the cultural places are very rich and vast. We are also close to beautiful regions such as the ariege, the tarn et garonne, the aude, the pyrenees which also offer plenty of opportunities for discovery. Ps: we have no television and limited internet access because no fiber but a good 4g speed as well.

    Nous habitons proche de Toulouse, les endroits culturels sont trrs riches et vastes.
    Nous sommes egalement proche de belle region comme l'ariege, le tarn et garonne, l'aude, les pyrenees qui offrent egalement plein de possibilite de decouverte.
    Ps: nous n'avons pas de television et un acces internet limite car pas de fibre mais un bon debit 4g quant meme.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I am a full-time mom and being fully involved with my children and meeting their needs is very important, but also being able to give myself time to meet my own needs is essential for the well-being of my whole family. Currently the maintenance of the house, the preparation of the meals do not allow me to meet all these needs. This is why if spend time with the children, cook from time to time, help with the maintenance of the house or even accompany us on an outing or see a mini trip that suits you we will be more than happy to welcome you among us. 😊

    Je suis maman a temps.plein et m'investir pleinement avec mes enfants et repondre a leur besoin est tres important, mais egalement pouvoir m'accorder des moments pour repondre a mes propres besoins est essentiels au bien etre de toute ma famille.
    Actuellement l'entretien de la maison, la prepration des repas ne me permettent pas de repondre a tous ces besoins.
    Cest pourquoi si passez des moments avec les enfats, cuisiner de temps en temps, aider a lentretien de la maison v ou meme nous accompagner a une sortie voir un mini trip vous convient nous serons plus qu'heureux de vous accueillir parmi nous.😊😊😊

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Bonjour, A l'ecole aprendre une langue ne m'interessait pas ou sans doute etais ce l'école😊...bref aujourdhui que jai mes enfants, l'envie d'apprendre d'autre langue est revenue😊😊peu importe la langue, tout m'interesse.😊

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For accommodation we offer 1 bedroom with shared bathroom and toilet ... and if the weather allows it and you prefer you have plenty of room to pitch a tent as well (personal choice) 😊😊. Regarding our diet, we eat little meat (once a week), and mainly organic. On the other hand, there are always fruits, dried fruits and nuts in self-service😊😊. We regularly welcome friends, children, friends ... for a day or a shared meal😉

    Pour l'hebergement nous proposons 1 chambre avec salle de bain et wc collectif...et si le temps le permet et que vous preferez vous avez largemznt la place de poser une tente egalement( choix personnel)😊😊.
    En ce qui concerne notre alimentation, nous mangeons peu de viande(1 fois par semaine), et essentiellement bio.
    Par contre il y a toujours des fruits, des fruits secs et noix en libre service😊😊.
    Nous accueillons regulierement des copains des enfants, des amis...le temps d'une journee ou d'un repas partage😉

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Voila, I hope I have been as clear as possible. Of course, through this project, help is welcome, but the most important thing is the enriching exchange of each meeting. We are not rich and live in total sobriety but we love life, exchanging experiences and know-how. We live in a region that I am sure will satisfy your desires for escape, culture and oartage.😊😊

    Voila, jespere avoir ete aussi clair que possible.
    Certes a travers ce projet, l'aide est la bienvenue mais le plus important c'est l'echange enrichissant de chaque rencontre.
    Nous ne sommes pas riche et vivons en toute sobriete mais nous aimons la vie, echanger les experiences et les savoir faire.
    Nous vivons dans une region qui je suis sur saura rassasier vos envies d'evasion, de culture et de oartage.😊😊

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5h/jours, 5 jours/ semaine


Host ref number: 292493152432