Amazing lakeside gardening in Patagonia, Chile

  • Chile
  • Favourited 46 times
  • Last activity: 06/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are an elderly couple who started a dream 40 years ago on the lakeside of one of the most beautifully lakes on the Chilean Patagonia.
    We need help to maintain our beautiful 3 acre park where we keep three guest houses for rent during the Southern Hemisphere summer.
    We are former international world travelers who love to cook and take care of our plants and home. Enjoy the company of visitors and love to have good conversations by the incredible lakeside views on the afternoons.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a bilingual English - Spanish, (and a little French) couple that used to travel and live all around the world. Alexandra a former anthropologist and Juan a former business executive had live and shared their lives with the local community, and developed many cultural projects around the area.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help to take care of the 3 acre park and gardens, also some minor repair work on some of the three wooden docks. Also some eventual maintenance work around the wooden houses and terraces.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer a comfortable independent private room with bathroom. Up to three independent rooms for couples or single person.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The houses are located on one of the most beautiful lakes on the northern Patagonia lake region, where the guests can enjoy fishing, kayaking and lakeside activities and leisure time by the lakeside.
    Also, some of the most beautiful Patagonia parks for bike and hiking trails are very close to the place, to visit on the afternoons and weekends.
    There is many public transport available in the area. The next town is 9 km from the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Just space to park, we can arrange water and electric outlet, no drainage.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 675288886288

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Help on a farm in Coyhaique, Patagonia Chilena
Volunteering in field work in the forest in Patagonia, Chile