Paradise by the fjord, help out around our beautiful farm and home in Frosta, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 432 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1321

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to my little paradise by the fjords in amazing Frosta, This is not the usual Norwegian farm.
    I want this to be a place where people can build bridges, get closer to nature, others and themselves.
    I want this to be a colorful, happy, free space where creativity can blossom, and one can take a break from the hectic and sometimes cold world and experience something different.

    said that i have NO tolerance for any type of drugs, alcohol abuse or any type of abuse.

    I live here with my husband Leo and my two beautiful daughters who are 3 and 4 years old (Leigha-Athena and Freya-Olivia) I also have an 18year old son (Sander) he lives in Trondheim, and are due to go travelling the world :D


    main tasks will be cleaning and helping with the animals, feeding them, cleaning in the house, washing clothes, drying fruits and vegetables, painting, make dinner, tidy, process food, make soap from cinder ect.... clean stable, chickens,pigs and rabbits..

    i have decided that in the house there is less internet, thats because i want real life and good interactions in the main house, and i especially want the kids to grow up without seeing the over use for computers and mobilephones. there is internet in the cabin, but its not a good signal so it comes on and off,

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn Norwegian, organic living,recycling and a lot of good cooking and fun facts :)

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who like to help us in our Moving prosess and want to ride and train the horses and take care of the animals
    We need people who can work independent aswell in team and take initiative. People who are creative and like to help with cleaning, tidying and organising is very welcome

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, norwegian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you are welcome to stay in our guest cabin.. you share bathroom and toilet with us :) we offer food and accomodationand good vibes,
    :) welcome to our little paradis :D

    there is limited internet access, cause it is bad signals here, so people who are addicted to that may find it difficoult to stay here :P

    When you request i will answer AS soon AS i can, then its important that you reply either you plan on coming or not, cause or else i may say no to someone who wants to come, and both loose that chance :) if you come it’s super important that you stay the length you say, of course if something happens we will understand, just remember that the help that you offer and do is important for us, and if you suddenly decide to leave before the time, then remember how many requests we have said no to, so you could come :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we have interesting projects and amazing nature and possibilities for hiking in the woods,mountains and sea, and there is also a city one hour away (Trondheim) and a smaller one Stjørdal, and taxi who drives to the train station..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day (max 25hours/week)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



















Host ref number: 287668122672