Help with painting and gardening near Angouleme, France

Country

France

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/01/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have been living in a small village in one of the sunniest departments in France for the last 15 years. English by origin I now have dual nationality and speak (and sometimes teach) both languages. Although, in my head, I am still young, I am not now as physically active as I was and need some help in the garden and with general maintenance. I have three sons who live in England, Japan and Sweden with two grandchildren in each country so I don't get to see them that often. My twin brother lives nearby.

    I am about 3k from a bigger village, while Angouleme and Poitiers can be reached by train from the nearest town 12k away while the coast at La Rochelle is a little over an hour's drive. It is a quiet , friendly village surrounded by rolling countryside, fields of sunflowers and small vineyards.

    Before coming to France I worked with young people and later took a degree as a mature student in theatre, film and television.

    I enjoy company and would be happy to help someone who is studying either French or English. I love cooking and baking and would like to have someone who enjoys eating my cakes!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    I need help, this summer, to paint doors and windows outside and would also like general help in the garden.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteer would have the use of a large family bedroom, it has a sloping ceiling so if you are very tall be prepared to duck. The downstairs bathroom kitchen and sitting room would be shared with me. I have wifi connection.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Transport could be a problem so a car or bicycle would be an advantage although I would help with transport within reason.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 287158262934