Come and stay with us for a cultural exchange next to Rome, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 690 times
  • Last activity: 3 Apr 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 week or less



  • Description


    Vegans and single parents are welcome!! Women only, Covid vaccinated only (I know it sucks but I cannot risk)

    Hello lovely workawayers!My name is Federica and I live with my 11 years old daughter called Amaya and our 3 cats. We live in the countryside, north side of Rome.Our house is only 25 minutes by public transport from the centre of Rome. I speak English, Spanish, Italian and good French while my daughter is bilingual English/Italian with good understanding of Spanish. We are pretty international and we travel a lot.

    LOCATION: From our house, the nearest village is called Sacrofano, which is a hot spot for the Romans during weekends. It is a lovely small medieval village and it is a must to visit! The village is 5 mins by car/bus.

    ABOUT ME: I try to live the present moment as much as I can and to avoid expectations. I try to be as gentle as possible with planet earth and treating her like a human being, we like to have a healthy lifestyle and we are curious about veganism.
    Being pregnant and giving birth made me reconnected to my inner self as a woman and I am now very interested in reading about spiritual midwifery and womanhood-sisterhood connection.I am working in a high school where I teach Spanish. I love yoga, meditation, the arts , shamanism, switching from one language to another, the sea, feeling the sun on my skin!

    I truly believe that workaway is a great tool of exchanging and learning from each other , you will be part of our family, THEREFORE our house is NOT suitable for you if you are looking for a place where to stay just because free of charge. If you decide to spend some time with us it is because you would like to learn from another culture, be open minded, no judgemental, ready to help from your heart :)

    Please let me know if you're interested and we can have a what's app conversation to discuss things further. I am very flexible!
    I am afraid I will accept women ONLY!! Families are welcome!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about a different culture from yours, a new city and above all you could learn a new perspective of life. For me having a workawayer at home means sharing and learning and I hope the same will be for you!!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    ABOUT YOU: I would need someone who could help me with my 11 years old daughter (at the moment the maximum time you can stay is 15 days ). You would need to play with her, draw/paint with her, speak to her in English OR Spanish, for this reason I would need an English speaking person (or Spanish speaking), preferably mother tongue.Please note that at home we DON'T speak Italian (only english/spanish due to our international background) so if you want to practice your italian, our home is not suitable. I would need your help only from 4.30 pm onward (up to 9ish sometimes even less), so this means that most of your day will be free. Furthermore,I might need some help in keeping the house clean and tidy in case my daughter does not want to play with you (in the kitchen, hanging clothes,feeding cats,tidy up etc.) Or some help in the garden (cutting the grass with a grass cutter, easy job really) . Anyhow, I am very easy going and flexible!

    You must be a mature and responsible person,no smoker prefered ( if smoking u will b smoking in the garden), independent, nature lover who likes sharing your life- travel experience and knowledge with us!
    No drugs allowed, a few glasses of beer or wine is fine but NO drunk people!!!
    PLEASE NOTE: as our village is 25 mins from Rome and the last overground is at 8.30 pm, you must be a person who does NOT want to go clubbing in Rome all the time, but rather someone who enjoys tranquillity at home in the evening (watching a movie on the tv, chatting with us, walking in nature etc...)
    VEGAN and Vegetarian are super welcome :-) and little families too!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    I will provide you with a small single room (double bed) and a big private bathroom with shower. The room is small with a small window but it is very cosy and coloured! The bathroom is big and very bright with a huge shower!
    The location of the house is perfect for somebody who likes to be in nature but at the same time wants to be very close to the heart of Rome (only 25 mins from the heart of the city by bus)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is plenty to do in Rome and also around here.
    Apart from visiting the typical things in Rome, I can give you tips for visiting contemporary art museums, walking in major parks, going to the nearest beaches, visiting other towns in Lazio, or visiting wonderful warm spring waters which are only 1 hour from the house. I can bring you trekking around or visiting lots of special places.There is a wonderful lake only 30 minutes from here, which is a paradise as it is great to swim and camp (lago di Martignano). Beaches are only 40 minutes away by car/train. Otherwise around our village you could have wonderful walks in nature, walking in woods and countryside, collecting spontaneous edible plants, horse riding etc...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is not desk in your bedroom but a table in the kitchen/dining room that you can use. Every morning and until 2.30 pm I am not at home so you will have the table just for you !

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week- super flexible ;)

Host ref number: 287156985197

Feedback (12)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Water sport instructors to join our team and have a unique experience on the fantastic island of Sardinia, Italy
Stay at our mountain art house and have fun whit clay and ceramic on the slopes of Mount Penice, Menconico, Italy