I need someone to mind my child in Belfast! Leinster, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Elaine. I am a married actress. I have one son aged 7. I have been offered work in belfast for 2 months. I am currently nearly 5 months pregnant too. I am looking for someone to take care of my son during the 3 weeks he is staying with me in Belfast. We will be staying in a 2 bed apartment near Queens University area. The dates are Jan 21-Feb 8th. I would like a non smoker, kind, bubbly, person who loves kids and who can drive.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to see museums, exhibitions with my son and a trip to the theatre!
    culture
    food

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need someone to mind my child age 6. I am trying to enrol him in school but still waiting to hear. So the hours are to be confirmed. The first week my rehearsal schedule is 10-6pm, the second week is tech week, so the schedule is not confirmed as of yet. The third week I will be performing, so will mostly be there during the day. As I will be heavily pregnant and have a heart condition, there may be days during that week where I need help. Hours again, TBC.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 bed apartment. Own room.

    I will provide all food, breakfast, lunch and dinner. I may not be able to prepare all the meals as I will be away but there will be plenty of food to choose from. If I would like you to take my son out to lunch I will pay for it also.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As I need my sleep, I would hope that the person who comes to live with us, will be mindful of not staying out too late. We're chilled and easy going. I'm not too sure about things to do in the area but I'm sure I can find out lots of information.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Dependent on the week- 5 hours per day most weeks-max 25 hours/week


Host ref number: 286637327522