Help me Prepare My Home for Sale in Ontario, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 95 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/08/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there. About two years ago, I had my first experience with work away when I visited Guatemala. It was an amazing trip! I look forward to extending the multicultural hospitality for which Canada is known - to you.

    I am placing my home on the market, and need some strong hands to help with the packing, lifting and sorting to hold a garage sale. In addition, I will require assistance outdoors with cleaning up the grounds, the pool and the garage.

    I reside in a beautiful, trendy part of Ontario - Prince Edward County - located 3 hours from Toronto, Montreal and Ottawa.

    My home is located across from the lake, in a very QUIET area of the County. There isn't a lot of traffic. If you enjoy walking along country roads, riding bikes (there are 2 bikes available) among corn fields, sitting by the water or watching amazing sunsets from the deck - then you will appreciate this area.

    I am a very happy individual, positive, out-going, relaxed and friendly. I enjoy people who are intelligent, HONEST and happy and who will openly communicate if things are not to their liking. That is the only way that improvements can be made. Anger, negativity and stress are not a part of my world, and I guard my space against these.

    My hospitality includes providing a safe, clean, non-smoking home, healthy, cooked, sit-down meals (no pop, no junk food); respectful conversation; showing you around the community (when time permits).

    I expect a commitment of a minimum of two weeks - providing that we are mutually compatible.

    I am a mother of three lovely adults, and will treat you the way that I would want someone to treat my children, should they be travelling around the world.

    Non-smokers only, please.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Because Prince Edward County attracts diverse tourists from throughout the world, you will be able to meet all types of people and practice your language skills. The festivals (such as the Lavender Festival, the Cheese festival, and the Winery Food Festival) - and the many farms (apples, blueberries, sunflowers) - will give you insight into several aspects of the Canadian culture.

    You are close enough to major cities like Toronto, Montreal and Ottawa, which are all worth a visit. I am located about half an hour from Mohawk First Nations territory, and a visit to the First Nations reserve, especially the summer pow-wows, will open up an amazing door into the life of the Indigenous people of Canada.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone to assist me in preparing my property for sale. I have 2 1/2 acres waterfront, with a pool.

    I need help outdoors with landscaping, de-bushing, planting flowers and pool cleaning, clearing the garage, sanding the deck, preparing items for a garage sale.

    I need help indoors with packing and lifting furniture.

    If you have skills in carpentry, painting, caulking - then you might be able to assist with minor indoor repairs.

    I would prefer someone who speaks some English, Spanish, French - since it would allow me to practice my languages.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French (a lot), Spanish (Basic)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your OWN ROOM with a SHARED bathroom. There is a large library, a family room equipped with a television, and exercise equipment. This is a NO SMOKING home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    THERE IS NO PUBLIC TRANSIT in Prince Edward County. However, it is a great place to bike, to ride a moped or to drive (rentals are available.)

    My home is about 25 minutes from the nearest town of Picton. The County has several great places for sight-seeing. There is boating on the lakes, sea-dooing, horse back riding, ATVing, etc. The towns of Picton, Wellington and Bloomfield all have quaint restaurants, and interesting antique stores. The cities of Belleville and Kingston are within 1 -1 1/2 hour's drive from my home. There are many exciting activities during the summer.

    I keep a very neat, clean house and while I want visitors to be comfortable, I also want them to respect the order in my space. You will be free to share the kitchen to prepare your own meals.

    Being a NON-SMOKER, this opportunity is not open to smokers. I enjoy music and dancing but do not want loud, rowdy behaviour.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dinner with a view
A local farm nearby
Water front
A happy place to slumber
His & Hers Retreat
North Beach, an excellent option to Sandbanks Prov. Park




Host ref number: 285816292716