Help me with gardening and enjoy the fjords in Tromso, Norway

Country

Norway

new host  

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hi my name is Rene Hansen, I am located in Northern Norway 52 km from Tromsø city. Balsfjord nice view and a lot of nature Lyngsalpene are the mountains I live, the house is 50 m from the fjord .I live alone in a new house and rent an apartment and in the house,

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you will learn carpentry, painting, operating a sawmill, fishing for relaxation experience magnificent nature. silence in the country. after a day of work you can relax in the outdoor whirlpool with fantastic views

  • Help

    Help

    the work consists of help with the care of the garden. plant plen. cut small trees make firewood from them, lit paint. has its own sawmill that I made material to build with. I am going to build a garage .winter garden, storage shed ,. has a small boat that can be used to fish with on the fjord no prior knowledge is needed to help me, as I am a carpenter myself so I will teach you

  • Languages spoken

    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you live in the same house as me, but you get a separate floor for yourself with your own small kitchen, separate living room with TV free internet, private bathroom. there are 2 bedrooms. shared meals will be on the floor I live in it is a brand new house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    in your free time you can fish by boat there is a lot of sea trout in the fjord go in the mountains camping with tents, it is 52 km to the town of Tromso, and 17 km village center and on weekends I can be helpful with driving on trips to different places there are very much nice places to visit

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 283696936392