Develop your skills music, children, countryside, permacultura, carpentry, bio-construction, art in cortijo near to the beach in Almuñecar, Spain



Favourited 202 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We live in a cortijo located in a ravine to 15 minutes of the beach walking, in almuñecar in the province of granada spain .A 5 minutes there is a bus stop that takes you to the town, and also it returns you.we have a small orchard and some and the weather in this area is very pleasant.
    We live with little money and taking advantage of the resources that nature gives us.
    Are very welcome children, homeschooling families, people who like to interact with children, my son is 7 year and would love to play with other children of all ages.

    We study the folk music of Colombia from cumbia bagpipes, flamenco, galician bagpipes (celtic), andean music.
    if you play traverse flute I would love some lessons.
    If you play percussion or study that music or another we would like to share. We also do crafts ...

    If you are nature lover and you are accustomed to living with few resources this can be your site.
    We hope people with good energy and that they like the nature
    very important to respond to the email that we send, let it be to say that they do not come. dedicates a lot of energy and time to respond to all the people who write us.

    vivimos en un cortijo situado en un barranco a 15 minutos de la playa andando , en almuñecar en la provincia de granada españa .A 5 minutos hay una parada de bus que te lleva al pueblo, y tambien te regresa.tenemos un pequeño huerto y algunos arboles frutales y el clima en esta zona es muy agradable.

    vivimos con poco dinero y aprovechando los recursos que nos da la naturaleza.

    Estudiamos la musica folklorica de colombia de gaitas cumbia, flamenco, gaita gallega (celta),musica andina ... si tocas flauta traversera me encantarian unas lecciones,si tocas percusion o estudias esa musica u otra nos encantaria compartir ....tambien hacemos artesania...

    si eres amante de la naturaleza y estas acostumbrado a vivir con pocos recursos este puede ser tu sitio.
    son muy bienvenidos los niños, mi hijo tiene 7 años y le encantaria jugar con otros ñiños de todas las edades.
    esperamos gente con buena energia y que les guste la naturaleza

    muy importante responder al email que nosotros mandamos, aumque sea para decir que no dedica mucha energia y tiempo a responder a todas las personas que nos escriben.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach you how to make dehydrated, sauerkraut, raw cracker ........ macramé crafts, juggling, music, teach you Spanish, we know how to make musical instruments like maracas (but I don't know if here we would have the necessary materials), or dishes pumpkin. We have traveled throughout Latin America, if you want to travel there we can tell you beautiful places, accommodations, ........
    we can show edible wild plants from our area and make a plant diary so we don't forget
    share from the heart

    podemos enseñarle a como hacer desidratados, chucrut, craker crudos........artesanía macramé, hacer malabares, música, enseñarte español, sabemos hacer instrumentos musicales como maracas(pero no se si aqui tendriamos los materiales necesarios) , o platos de calabaza.hemos viajado por toda latinoamerica, si deseas viajar por alli podemos decirte lugares lindos, alojamientos, ........
    podemos enseñar plantas silvestres comestibles de nuestra zona y hacer un diario de plantas para no olvidar
    compartir desde el corazon

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    we would like to learn to play the traverse flute,

    we need someone who
    cut the herbs
    to prepare the garden soil for sowing
    make holes in the ground to plant tres
    that I can cut redes and bring them

    who knows about bioconstruction
    with gray hair
    finish the biciladora

    We are also looking for people who can teach:
    workshops for children music instruments, percussion ...
    instrument construction
    music @ s: flamenco, Andean music, Colombian cumbia, percussion, mantras
    musicians who play wind instruments .....

    woven with natural materials. spandrel, wicker reeds

    YOGA TAICHI .....

    nos gustaria aprender a tocar flauta traversera,
    necesitamos alguien que
    corte las hiervas
    que prepare la tierra del huerto para sembrar
    que cave agujeros en la tierra para sembrar arboles
    que pueda cortar cañas y traerlas

    alguien que sepa de bioconstruccion
    construcion con cañas
    nos gustaria terminar la bicilavadora.

    tambien buscamos personas que puedan enseñar:
    talleres para niños musica instrumentos, percusion....
    construccion de instrumentos
    music@s: flamenco, musica andina, cumbia colombiana, percusion, mantras
    musicos que toquen instrumentos de viento.....

    tejido con materiales naturales.esparto, mimbre cañas

    YOGA TAICHI.....

    talleres para niños: carpinteria ,manualidades ( fabricacion gruas ,excabadoras y dinosaurios)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    a) we offer a place to sleep, a place to cook kitchen utensils dry bathroom shower coming son bike washing machine, bikes to ride in Exchange for 3 hours of work per day from monday to friday
    (we prefer that you eat healthy foods that nourish you and connect you with nature

    b) we offer a place to sleep with bedding ,towel, a place to cook kitchen utensils dry bathroom shower ecological soap, coming son bike washing machine, bikes to ride and foods with which you can prepare your meals Exchange for 5 hours of work per day from monday to friday.
    specify option you prefer

    important¡¡¡we prefer not to smoke inside our property and that you do not smoke but (you can smoke outside) and that alcoholic beverages are not drunk either

    welcome people who like to eat raw

    a)ofrecemos un lugar para dormir, un lugar para cocinar(,menaje de cocina), baño seco, ducha, próximamente bicilavadora, bicis para pasear,a cambio de 3 horas de trabajo al día de lunes a viernes.
    nosotros preferimos que comas alimentos saludables que te nutran y te conecten con la naturaleza

    b)ofrecemos lugar para dormir con ropa de cama, toalla,un lugar para cocinar con menaje de cocina, baño seco, ducha, y alimentos con los que podrás elaborar tus comidas a cambio de 5 horas al día de trabajo, posibilidad de bici.

    especificar opción que prefieres

    importante¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡preferimos que no se fume dentro de nuestro terreno y que no fumes aunque puedes fumar fuera del terreno.y que tampoco se tomen bebidas alcoholicas-

    bienvenidos personas que le agrade comer crudo

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a cortijo located in a ravine to 15 minutes of the beach walking, in almuñecar in the province of granada spain .A 5 minutes there is a bus stop that takes you to the town, and also it returns you. We live in a farmhouse located in a ravine 15 minutes from the beach on foot. 5 minutes away there is a bus stop that takes you to town, and also returns you. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! important the first day the workaway arrives at our house must arrive by bus if you do not have a car and it must be from: Monday to Friday 10am to 12pm 4pm to 6pm bus from Almuñecar to our house 9.30am 10am 11.30am 4.30pm 5.30pm

    vivimos en un cortijo situado en un barranco a 15 minutos de la playa andando .A 5 minutos hay una parada de bus que te lleva al pueblo, y tambien te regresa.

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!importante el primer dia que el workaway llega a nuestra casa debe llegar en el autobús si no tiene coche y debe ser de:

    lunes a viernes
    10h a 12h
    16h a 18h

    horario autobús de almuñecar a nuestra casa
    9.30h 10h 11.30h
    16.30h 17.30h

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    tenemos gatos. aceptamos animales que se lleven bien con los gatos. preferimos que no entren en nuestra zona de vivienda, mejor por el campo de los voluntarios y que no entren al huerto y rompan las plantas.......el dueño se tendrá que encargar de limpiar o enterrar las cacas de su preferible animales que no sean super jóvenes ......

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 horas por dia o 5 horas por dia, 5 dias a la semana

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 283355215231