Discover the Altmühltal and help me with various tasks around the house and garden, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 313 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    52.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live with my husband in a sweet old house in Pappenheim in the Altmühltal, a very interesting spot for travellers from Germany. Travellers can go hiking, cycling and kajaking.
    We have a café on the bottom floor and and a flat for rent on the 1st floor.
    There are very different tasks for you to help me and participate: trying new recipes, helping around the house including decorating, doing homework and learning with the kids, helping me in textile art, There is also tasks in the garden. Please note that you help me privately and it is not able for you to work at the café.
    I hope for open and interested people to come work with me. You should be open minded, creative and friendly.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Be a part of the family, learn about textile art, you can spend your time hiking, biking or canoeing.

  • Help

    Help

    The help always depends on the time of your stay. You can contact me for further information. I would be glad when you stay 2 or 3 weeks but of course you can stay longer. I would appreciate when you work Wednesdays to Sundays about 4 to 5 hours a day. I welcome creativity and initiative and I am always open for new ideas.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house has a cafe on the groundfloor. On the 1st floor there is a holiday flat and two extra bedrooms. You would sleep in one of the bedrooms and can use the common bathroom and kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is located next to the river Altmühl,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 281886537575