Be a part of the resort community of Waskesiu, Prince Albert, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Bentley My son Branden and I operate the business. I am a single dad. My 7 year old son's name is Raine. Waskesiu and the Prince Albert National Park are so beautiful that you may find it difficult to leave. Nov 18, 2019 we will be in the City Of Prince Albert for the winter.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are located in the heart of the Prince Albert National Park. Our business is named after an environmentalist. We are very much a new age company with a progressive, sustainable mindset. I have been a business owner since I was 16 years old.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    May 1 to Oct 30: Our business has been serving the resort community of Waskesiu for over 20 years. The owner is a single dad so extra help is always appreciated. We have a full service bike and board shop. We probably have the largest recreational rental business in the province. We look forward to meeting you. Help needed: Everything from bicycle mechanic, retail staff, guides, house keeping, event staff, language practice, and child care. Positive persona and being a team player is a prerequisite.
    Nov 1 to April 30: House hold chores and possibly watch over my son while I run errands from time to time. Maybe shovel a bit of snow from time to time. A bit of yard work if spring comes early.
    My son and I enjoy snowboarding our small Saskatchewan slopes in the winter, and biking in the spring and summer.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    From May 1 to Oct 30: 1930's designated log heritage building. Hostel style, located in Waskesiu, Prince Albert National Park. From Nov 1 to April 30: We will be living on an acreage 10 min West of Prince Albert. Nice 1980's 4 level split, 3 bedrooms. 2 cats High speed internet, nice amenities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are willing to assist with travel if you are within a few hours of us. Please research: Waskesiu, Prince Albert National Park, our cabin. We look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely Bentley and Raine.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Very flexible. 10 plus hours per week from May 1 to Oct 30 and very casual hours from Nov 1 to April 30.


Host ref number: 281885164525