Always something to do on our 65 acre property, a large garden, pond, cabins, dogs, cats, birds, fish, rabbits and two donkeys and a horse, in Yukon Territory, Canada

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 216 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    462

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four, my wife - Krystal, myself - Greg and our son Oscar (17) and daughter Adney (14). We have a business publishing magazines and we also operate a clothing/gift shop in Whitehorse. We like to have one foot in the system and one foot out of the system, which means we're self employed and we do things like garden, bake our own bread, cook our own meals, We try to be the change that the works desperately needs such as gardening, having solar power and having our own well, heating with wood and driving an EV as much a possible.. We live rural for many reasons, we love it, and we like to share this place too.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We treat travellers like family, you live with us (although there's accommodation away from he house too if you prefer). The basic deal is, we want to have fun as much as you do. So to that. we won't overwork you or take advantage of you - visiting our home is about your trip too - we want you to go away with great memories. With all the animals, garden, animals, you're bound to learn something from us and we hope to learn something from you too.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We've just moved to a new property north of Whitehorse and there's plenty of work to do there. painting, weeding and moving stuff around etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get a room in the the house, bed, dresser, running water, shower etc, it's our home.... you can camp in your own vehicle, you still get access to our home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We're 30 kms from downtown Whitehorse. Near Lake LeBarge, Fox Lake, Twin Lakes and the Yukon River. We're new to the area and we. know there's lots of hiking, we just don't know where it is.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We can have digital nomads providing it's not really heavy on internet as it's limited in bandwidth and DSL for now.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have 3 dry camping RV sites on our property!

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    No pets as we have animals already.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 281359752487