Come enjoy national parks, beaches and wonderful lakes around Chiloé, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey everyone, my name is Guillermo and I am actually living in the most beautiful island called Chiloé, located in the south of Chile. Around six years ago my father died, and I am trying to repair and rebuild the house of my father. His house is located in a lake called Huillincoo, just next to the national park of Chiloé. It's a really nice area, full of the lakes, rivers, forrest, lagoons and the ocean on the otherside. The house has more than ten years, and when my father died I was studying at the university, so I didn't have time and money to be here and spend on the things we need for. But now the things changes, I am doing my best to save money to fix it up, just need some nice people with a big heart and hands to help!!

    I am looking for people who knows how to garder, builduing, hopefully some knowlodge with recicling, electrcity... and open to the people and experiencies we can offer you :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a traveller who is really open to new people, we will have time to work, share and talk around a firecamp or by the lake for sure. I have really good friends who will be really happy to know all of you. I can show you the area, its really nice and recognized because of Huilliches communities, national parks, beaches, lakes, etc.

  • Help

    Help

    Recycling, building, electricity, work in camping, gardering, tourists, organic farming.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I love to learn anything and of course lenaguages... And i like to teach as well!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can offer you three meals per day: breakfast, lunch and dinner. You will eat the same as me, no difference between us but of course i can make some difference in case of. If you have some preference, just let me know.
    Includes also your own bed, of course!
    Transportation.
    All the workawayers will have their own room, we heat the house with wood so no worries about the cold.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Just take a look how beautiful the south of Chile is and Chiloé island can offer you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 279392946762