Volunteer with a family nr Calgary rockie mountains, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 160 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/07/2020

 
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Spanish family living in Canada. We have 3 daughters, 12, 11 and 5 years old and ourselves. We live in Calgary close to the Rockie Mountains. Alejandro my husband is a versatile person, cook, artisan and autodidact. About me, I already have gotten my Spanish Teacher Certificate. I love music, especially Jazz-classical fusion and flamenco. I love to be in touch with nature, and become a good English speaker is my goal!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    To pick up and drop off the girls to the school. Look after the 5 years old girl and to keep an eye to the older ones when we are not at home for a few hours daily.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Independent bedroom in a house with private yard, with access to the lake club where you can swimm in summer and skate in winter. Close home there are buses to commute around Calgary and all the amenities

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two


Host ref number: 2768561294a8