Help on an ostrich farm near Stockach, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 163 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    266

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, my husband and I, have an ostrich farm near the lake of constance. At our farm there are nearly 200 ostriches and 60 deers. We produce healthy meat and sausages and sell ostrich eggs and different products from ostrichs like duster.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Help in a nice landscape (lake of constance), learn how to work with ostriches and how their behavior is. Acquire skills in farming, housekeeping and gardening.

  • Help

    Help

    Care of the meadow and guided building measures. Help in the garden, housekeeping. Jobs all around the farm, depends on the season.
    Please note: Over 90 % of your working is outdoor. So it is in your responsibility to look about the wheather in germany before your arrival. Choose the right clothes for that time. For example workwear like safety shoes (or trekking shoes), rubber boots, sturdy trousers, plullovers, t-shirts and coat, gloves, cap...
    It should be no problem for you to get dirty. You should be a very practical person.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own sleeping room. WLAN is available, if you want you can rent a bike to explore the region.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The lake of constance with its places of interest is realy near, it is possible to get a bicycle to drive around. In Stockach there are different shops. Airach is a little village near Stockach with nearly 70 inhabitants and very familiar.
    The area is very rural with little, nice cities. Stockach has a station.
    Please have a look that your arrival time is before 9 p.m.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 276779147617