We need help for My 81 years old mum!!!!!! Verona , Italy



Favourited 211 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges


 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    We are a family composed by me, Laura, my husband and our 13 years old daughter. We have 2 beautiful and polite dogs and we need to take them out when we are not in Verona. We need also to feed plants in our terrace. We live in a beautiful town, Verona, known all over the world for the Arena.

    We live 5 minutes from the centre and just under our building you can fin the bus stop that will take you in the centre in 5 minutes. If we are home volunteer can sleep in our caravan downstair. I work most of the week till 2 o clock p.m. and my husband till 7.30 p.m. My mother 80 years old lives upstairs and i would like that the volunteer could take a time for her too, playing card or help her for a little time in what she is not able anymore(but she is able in most of the things, she lives alone..).

    Volunteer can also use bicycle and reach so the centre of Verona, really very close to us. We are vegetarian. I like the idea to know people all over the world and i like to cook but i would like at least once to try meals cooked from volunteer.

    I hope to see you!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Elderly Companionship
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Take care of our two dogs
    Help my mother 80 years old
    Clean the house
    Feeding plants

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    We live in a building with a very nice view on the river. Volunteer sleep in my mother apartment (upstair). Breakfast & Lunch with my mum and dinner together in my apartment (downstair)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Verona is beautiful e can be visited all over the town, there are interesting museum, nice shops and beautiful outdoor.
    We are in great respect of people and ask the same. We like ospitality and we like to make confortable people that come to us

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day,

Host ref number: 276253318327