Join our Eco Village and help us with various projects in Susqueda, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/07/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone, my name is Silvio, I am from Venice but I have been touring Catalonia since 2001. 3 years ago I bought a wonderful 50 hct forest estate overlooking the Susqueda reservoir, with a farmhouse to rehabilitate, but the paperwork goes on. At the moment the tasks are: moving stones, moving logs and moving forward with the garden, fetching water from the river, building the chicken coop, cleaning roads on the farm. In a second moment there will be interventions by artists who will create specific sculpture for the place. There is a caravan with a double bed and a single bed, so it can fit 3 people. The stays must be short (3-4 days) at the moment, until more cabins and wooden houses are built.

    Hola a todos,
    Me llamo Silvio, soy de Venecia pero llevo desde el 2001 dando vueltas por Catalunya.
    Hace 3 años compré una finca estupenda de 50 hct de bosque con vistas al pantano de Susqueda, con un masía para rehabilitar, pero el papeleo va por largo.

    De momento las tareas son: mover piedras, mover troncos y avanzar con la huerta, traer el agua del rio, construir el gallinero, limpiar caminos en la finca.

    En un segundo momento habrá intervenciones de artistas que crearán escultura especificas para el lugar.

    Hay una caravana con una cama doble y una singola, así que caben 3 personas.

    Las estancias han de ser breves (3-4 dias) de momento, hasta que no se construyan más cabañas y casitas de madera.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will live in the middle of the forest, teaching what you know and learning what you don't. I speak english, italian, spanish, a bit of catalan. I like to walk in the woods and take pictures of the nature, I can teach photography, history of art and the above languages.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for every kind of people who thinks that can give something to the project. From cleaning around the house, helping doing the veggie garden, helping building shelters and small houses for the next guests - or for yourself if you want to stay.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Food is included. Accommodation: There is a caravan with a double bed and a single bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can visit the beautiful village of Rupit, or roman City Vic or Olot, which is in the middle of a volcano.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4

Host ref number: 274953914949