Help at our expanding vegetable garden and around the house near the lake of Constance in Kaltenbach, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 220 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    27  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/01/2021

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three and a pussy cat. My husband is an art painter, I am a passionate gardener and our son (19) is going to school.
    We live in a large house with a big garden. It`s naturally renovated with a lot of wood, so we have a cosy living athmosphere.
    I am looking for general help, especially in the garden. It`s seasonal work, including planting, weeding watering and harvesting.
    We are open minded, positive thinking and we live the philosophy of Waldorf, which means we take care of nature and all beings.
    We live close to the lake of Constance with possibilities to bike, hike and swim.. We`re close to public transportation, so you can visit many beautiful places in Switzerland or Germany.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a big vedgie garden. Every year it became bigger. But we got older and now we need help to take care of it. The garden is very beautiful, because I like gardening a lot. I also love flowers, they are beautiful but also important for the bees and butterflies. To make a garden means to make the world more beautiful. So that`s how I see it.
    I would like to have some flat spots to sit in the shade. This could be a project to be realized with you.
    I need help keeping the house clean. If you like you can also help out with cooking. I am vegetarian but the rest of the family sometimes eat meat.
    Some spots in the house really need a new look. It would be nice if you could help me with that.
    In winter we heat the house with wood. So this is also work we appreciate your help.
    We have various other jobs in and around the house.

    I am looking for a positive thinking, energetic and self motivated person, who likes to work alone or in a team.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a big house and you have your own room. We have to share the bathroom and toilet. But there is always enough room in or around the house to do what you like.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in northern Switzerland close to Germany and near the famous little old town Stein am Rhein. It`s a very nice region to explore. If you are interested in birdwatching this might be the place for you.
    Maybe you enjoy to be around the house or in the garden, maybe you like to find a quiet spot to read or paint or you like to sew or make things with coloured wool. We also have a room to work with wood that you can use. So after work it`s possible for you to be all creative.
    I am interested to host you for a short or long term.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25hours a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)


















Host ref number: 274813811324