Come explore the beautiful hinterlands and join a young at heart 78 year old in Mudgeeraba, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/11/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi There, I am a young at heart 78 year old. living alone on the Gold Coast of Australia. ...Well not quite alone I have a little furry companion dog called Sylvie

    My interests are gardening, art, wildlife and music.

    I live on a healthy vegetarian diet but I am happy to cook meat for you.

    In June I had open heart surgery and am working to get back to my previous level of fitness, but right now I need a bit of help in the house and garden, just the general day to day things.

    My home is on a bus route , 10 minutes to a busy shopping Mall and half an hour to the famous Surfers Paradise
    My daughter lives nearby and her 3 little ones often drop in for some fun times with Grandma.

    I belong to a bush walking group and although I am not ready to start walking again you might enjoy joining them for some walks in th e beautiful Hinterland rainforests. I can also show you some of our famous beaches, the ones the tourists like for surfing, and the ones the locals like for relaxing.

    I would be available to help you with Englsh language practice. I still have a bit of an English accent although I have lived here 45 years!!
    You would have a bright little bedroom overlooking the garden and share bathroom with me.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is a lot to learn about native wild life and forests and beaches. Opportunity for language practice

  • Help

    Help

    general help around the house, washing up, occasional cooking, hanging out the washing. NO special skills required

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bright fresh bedroom, share bathroom. I will provide 2 meals a day according to your diet choices

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    close to beaches and shopping centre and Gold coast Hinterland

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    small combi size

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    small dog

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 274666396974