Help a friendly family in Langhe, Piemonte, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/09/2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a typical italian family of 4, with 2 kids a male of 7 and a female of 9 ys old, living in the countryside in the Langhe, Piemonte, the region of good wines and the home of Slow food Movement.

    The village is small but safety and close to the Ligurian sea and Alps. Under an hour by car. If you are interestes in nature, typical italian food, very pacefull places and wild wonderful landscape you are the right workawayer to come here!

    We are an open minded family and we love having new people to meet.

    I'm Andrea 43 ys old and my wife Emanuela we work together in our pharmacy, we speak both english

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will be very happy to exchange not only languages, but also cooking, traditions, way of life! teaching our Language of course!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for somebody willing to spend time with our kids while we are at work and help with the kids, and help them with english. If you want to join in our day trips or stay with us you are very welcome, even during the weekends (we like travelling a lot and visiting cities, museums and… friends). We really like takin our guests visiting place around.


    We would like to welcome you as part of the family, not just like a childminder or a host. We think it will be a useful experience also for the kids to know different peoples and lifestyles, because we consider ourselves as citizens of the world.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A bedroom only for you. Bathroom and kitchen are shared

    Wifi no limit

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The best place to go walking, cycling, visiting beatiful old village.
    The next big town is Mondovi and Torino. There is a rail station in a close village and we can pick you up if needed.
    A bus station in the village connects to the Liguria.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

summer '16
in Venice 2016
in sicily summer 2016 with our au pair!!
Host ref number: 274614366939