Help around the house in Floripa and enjoy the beach, Brazil

Country

Brazil

updated  

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are Will and Mat, a couple with a cat. We live in the beautiful island of Florianópolis, and are looking for a traveller who can give us a hand or two with basic house taks. Like cooking or petting a cat? This is the place for you.
    We do not have any projects or anything big going on, so we are only here for the cultural exchange itself. Be ready to show us a bit more about you and your culture.


    About us: we were both worwayers back in 2019, when we've done some volunteering in Luxembourg, Belgium and the UK. The experience itself was amazing, and we have made good friends. We want to give back all the love and respect that we've received while this experience.

    We are studying French at the moment, so we have the basics already. We just need to practice a bit more.

    Welcome!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Benefits and cultural exchange:
    We will teach you some basic Portuguese
    We will teach you how to cook some Brazilian food
    We can organise some weekends as a cultural exchange, visiting places nearby such as museums, historical places, etc.
    And if you like beach volleyball, we will teach you and invite you to play with us.

    How you can learn from this experience:
    This experience will be good for you if you like to be in contact with your hosts. From teaching to learn, we will be interacting with you most part of the day. Of course you will be free to visit places on your own.

    To make sure you feel part of our family, we make all meals together, cook together, and will invite you to join us everytime we go out somewhere.

    We hope to learn from you your native language, new games, cooking skills or whatever you can teach us during this time.

  • Help

    Help

    Someone who can do house taks, such as:
    -cooking
    -cleaning
    -organising

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We want to learn French (we are currently studying it) or German.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    01 single bedroom all yours.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to the airport.
    We can pick you up in Floripa and drive you home
    There are many trails and beachs to know, and you will be free to visit them anytime you want.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have unlimited wi-fi at the house and we also work from home. We have a station at the same bedroom where you can work.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes we can. Notice that we have a pet ourselves, so it will take some effort to make the perfect environment for them.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 274554569456