Help around the house in Brooklyn, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 241 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1278

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an easy going guy in my early thirties. I enjoy traveling and recently completed a year trip around the world. I am now back in NYC and would like to continue meeting interesting people. I suppose it is important to mention that I am a naturist, so I am generally naked while at home, and sometimes host naturist parties. If you are not comfortable with nudity, then this will not be a good match. You would not be required to be naked yourself, although preference will be given to volunteers that are either naturists, or interested in giving it a try.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As I mentioned, I host short-term travelers as well, so you will have the chance to meet people from all over the world. You can also join me at various events in the city from bar nights, to hiking and camping.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone to help with day-to-day maintenance of my apartment. This would entail light cleaning, laundry, and cooking if that is something you enjoy doing. There may also be some one time projects like painting. In addition, I often host other guests in my home. Sometimes they arrive while I am not available, so I would need someone to let them in and get them settled.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    UPDATE: I currently have a roommate, so my guest room is not available.

    I can provide a private room with a futon with sheets, pillow and towel. There is also a desk in the room. Meals are not included although we may share some meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My home is located about 3 minutes from the subway station with express service to Manhattan. It takes 30-45 minutes to reach most destinations in the city. Coney Island is 20 minutes away to the south.

    The maximum stay is 30 days.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 273184539351