Help out at a young culturally rich and creative B&B near Turin in North-West Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 259 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/08/2018

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Adriana and I'm 28 year- old woman running my own, individually operated B&B in beautiful San Giovanni Italy.

    It's a sweet place in the countryside surrounded by greenery and mountains. The B&B is fashioned in my family’s antique house with a lot of history and large rooms perfect for creative freedom. There are gardens, and a unique garage space in back which is currently being renovated into a performance area. Not to mention the cheese from the local cheese makers will blow your mind!

    I also founded a cultural association through which I organize community focused events such as shows and concerts in the summertime. These projects are new, so I am looking for help getting such ideas off the ground and running. The association includes a library , a tailoring room, musical instruments, a rehearsal space and good vibrations. =)

    The house is a welcoming place for artists passing through, small town and city travelers alike, and anyone willing to put a little extra love into this incredible place. I look forward to meeting you soon!

    Saluti

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    I need help hosting cultural/ performance events in my house - the latest of my community enrichment projects. Help is also needed with general house maintenance, repurposing house spaces, and media outreach. Anyone such skills will be warmly welcomed!
    Also, if you are an artist/musician, your creative input will be greatly appreciated.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italiano, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depending on the season, accommodation varies. in the summertime sleeping may be outside of the B&B in the old house next door; in the wintertime there will be rooming inside the B&B, as guests are fewer.

    Food will be provided and we can cook all together as one creative, artistic family. :-)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Local transportation systems are not always convenient, but I have a car and can transport volunteers to neighboring villages and train stations as needed.

    We're near Turin, Aosta, Ivrea as well as the beautiful "Valchiusella" valley with a river, big stones and mountains.
    There are castles, mountains and Italian cooking that cannot be missed!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Adriana
garden forshortening trough old barns
over the barns.. garden and unlimited fields
The barns, a perfect stage for unique shows
a creative tayloring room , with materials , tissues and art book , for create someting new
local colture's library hosted by us, good for theoretical corses
our piano looking for pianist volunteer:)
musical livingroom on construction!


Host ref number: 272988149748

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more