Help needed in beautiful Sicilian countryside home, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 302 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    548

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello my name is Pinella, I'm 55 years old and I live in Caltagirone in a old Sicilian millstone house. I love nature and animals. I have a big vegetable garden and also one hundred olive trees. I have small farm with chickens. I'm a positive person I love spend my time with family and friends. I often organize events in my home such us musical concerts and theatre shows.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about Italian and Sicilian culture through Italian cuisine. Enjoy the delicious food and get the opportunity to learn and practise the language. You will be spending your time in the picturesque countryside of Sicily, enjoying nature.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a variety of tasks to do around the house. In the garden, i will need help with weeding and when in season (september and october) help with picking olives. I wiil need help with taking care of the chickens. I sometimes will need help with household cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The workaway has a mezzanine room overlooking the kitchen (doorless) and you will share the bathroom.
    All food will be provided however sometimes you might need to cook your own meals. We are not vegetarian or vegan but we welcome you if you are.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the countryside and we are six kilometres from the city centre of Caltagirone.There is no public transportation therefore If you need transportation to the city we can provide it.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)
















Host ref number: 268714989146