Help on a horse farm and riding center in Auvergne France

Country

France

Last minute

Favourited 379 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a riding center at the montain (1250m) into the south wild of the "massif central" in France.
    We live all year long with 9 ponys and 10 horses.
    I'am a riding teacher, and my husband is a veterinary ostéopathe, often working away.
    So I need help when Eric is away
    We don't have any kid at home, but a little whippet dog.
    we also have a "gîte équestre" for 4 persons in winter more in summer

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Deepening knowledge of horses, their maintenance and their sporting or playful use.
    Veto and osteo care.
    I speak English and Spanish and I can help with learning French
    I'am coming from the Parisian cultural milieu, and for my husband from a scientific and sports environment

    approfondissement de la connaissance des chevaux, de leur entretien et de leur utilisation sportive ou ludique.
    soins véto et ostéo.
    je parle anglais et espagnol et je peux aider à l'apprentissage du français
    Nous sommes issus, pour ma part du milieu culturel Parisien, et pour mon mari d'un milieu scientifique et sportif

  • Help

    Help

    We need help , in winter, to take care and prepare the ponys for kids,
    bring the horses and ponys back from the feald and feed them,
    clean the paddocks every days, and the working places and matérials : saddles etc...
    In riturn you can ride horses several hours a week.
    you 're going to be 2 helpers at the same time in winter, 1 in automne
    The work is physical and tiring , you need to be a sporitve and volontary person, used to horses, love them and know why you are comming for.
    you have to stay at least 15 days, but you can stay more of course.
    It's nice if you are a rider, but if you are a man able to do odd jobs, you're welcome too, especialy in winter, to help me to clean the stables. and repare every thing !
    when the snow is coming, horses come into the stables to sleep and stay outside during the day, but we have to clean the stables every morning.many afternoons free is you want.
    we are near a ski station.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    anglais espagnol français

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room or for 2 persons in the house, rustic but all comodities
    the house is not very warm, take warm clothes.
    outside it's very cold in winter, prepare yourself!
    Club house available during the day and for breakfast
    Lunch and dinner are taken together with us.
    Help with cooking, cleaning dishing and household welcome punctually

    chambre individuelle ou de 2 dans la maison, rustique mais toutes commodités.
    la maison est chauffée mais pas très chaude, prévoir des vêtements chauds, dehors il fait très froid en hiver, prévoir des vêtements de travail pour l'extérieur et la neige
    Club house à disposition pendant la journée et pour le petit déjeuner
    les repas du midi et du soir sont pris en commun avec nous.
    aide à la cuisine, la vaisselle et au ménage bienvenue ponctuellement

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are looking for people who are really motivated by horses, dynamic and willing to participate in the life of the equestrian farm, in good times as well as in those more difficult or unexpected.
    But in winter, non riding men are welcome to help me with the heavy jobs and repearing things.


    Nous recherchons des personnes réellement motivées par les chevaux, dynamiques et volontaires pour participer à la vie de la ferme équestre, aussi bien dans les bons moments que dans ceux plus difficiles ou imprévus.
    toutefois en hiver, homme bricoleur, même non cavalier, bienvenu pour m'aider et me soulager des tâhes les plus physiques

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 268297162318