Come and be a part of our family and enjoy cultural exchange in Venice, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/11/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family with 1 kid (almost 3 years old) living in Venice (mainland, but we can reach the historical city in 15 minutes by bus). My husband and I work as part of the academic staff in two different universities in Northern Italy and I regularly commute.

    We are looking for an aupair to host in our family from early September. We offer accommodation and meals plus weekly or monthly pocket money.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We could help you improving your language skills and getting familiar with the social and cultural activities we usually carry out in the neighbourhood where we live and in the nearby. By living with us, it is possible to super-easily reach Venice by public transport as well as the seaside and the mountains by train or renting a car. In case we organise a day trip or an excursion during the weekend, you are welcome to join if you wish.

  • Help

    Help

    We would need an help with our kid i.e.bring him to the kindergarten and/or pick him up, entartain him until we finish our working day (normally 2-3 hours per day), a little support in case of emergency (for example in case the kindergarten suddenly closes for a few days for exceptional reasons) as well as basic house chores. Weekends are off. We can speak English or French in our house, although Italian is our mother tongue.

    If you think you are the right person for us, please feel free to drop me a line , preferably describing you and your expectations from this experience, thank you!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation offered consists in an independent room in a terraced house with a cozy back garden. The house has 2 bathrooms (we will agree which one will be at your service too), a kitchen and a dining room, plus our bedrooms. The house has 2 floors.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 268172926281