Come and share your talents to help us with our project in Puerto Escondido, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 400 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey guys!

    I'm Hanna, a German Digital Nomad living the little dream here in Puerto Escondido. We all love music, art, good food, and nice conversations.

    I have volunteered in the past and like the format of sharing and an exchange of ideas. Now we are excited to have the possibility to host volunteers as well :)

    I manage rentals here in Puerto, and my latest project is a shared house for slow and long-term travelers, Digital Nomads, and creatives.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Get to know Puerto Escondido and its surrounding with the eyes of a local!

    We will show you beautiful places that are not very touristic, but very relaxed and still full of magic. Hidden beaches, rivers or the best tacos in the neighborhood (we know the best veggie options as well) ;-)

    Learn from others and show others what you can share!

    - Use what the coast has to offer: Palms, wood, rocks, fruit seeds .. or whatever!
    - Improve your communication skills! Our Mundito is a mix of people from all over, often conversations can be in Spanish or English!

    We never say no to a good 'Jam' session!

    -----

    Conoce Puerto Escondido y su alredodor con ojos de un local!

    Les vamos enseñar hermosos lugares poco turisticos que aún conservan su tranquilidad y magíca. Playas escondidas, rios o los mejores tacos del barrio (también concemos las mejores tacos veggies) ;-)

    Aprende de los otros y enseña que puedes compartir!

    - Áprende de cocinar recetas autenticas mexicanas y comida tradicional alemán ;-)
    - Usa lo que la costa te da! Palmeras, madeira, rocas, semillas de fruta .. o que sea !
    - Mejorar tu capacidad de comunicar! Hanna te puedo ayudar con alemán, inglés y español en el intercambio. Nos gusta el 'metódo de tandem'.

    Nunca digamos 'no' a una buena Jam session!

  • Help

    Help

    STAY WITH US AND AND HELP US TO CREATE THE BEST PLACE FOR LONG-TERM AND SLOW TRAVELERS, DIGITAL NOMADS AND CREATIVES!

    Spanish speakers preferred // intermediate English essential

    Minimum stay: 1 month - the first week is a trial to make sure we are all happy!


    So you can work on tasks independently, with good communication, and when finishing one small project you have the next in mind already? Then we are looking for you! :-)

    Searching for responsible Happy People - Our project is more than a hostel - we are a community of interesting people from all over the world.

    ||| UPDATE 25.8.2021: For the time being we need help with cleaning of communal areas and gardening.
    As well mostly wanted: People with carpentry skills!

    We have as well one position open helping with tourists, administration and Digital Marketing!


    !!!!!

    Other skills we would love :-)

    - Mural Artists | Let the house be your huge canvas! Let's brainstorm together to find a nice design and you can take 2-3 weeks to finish without a rush. We will provide you with everything you need.

    - Carpenters and Upcycle Genius | We love to work with used objects, pallets, bamboo, different kind of woods, glass bottles and whatever what surprises to be reusable. A big sunset terrace needs some creative fences and we need to create some furniture.


    We are easy-going and mostly do not need you to have a strict schedule, but want to achieve our goals in time and are counting on about 4hours daily and 1 day off per week. Working responsible and having thrust is a must! ;-)

    We want to have a nice time with you guys as well and are looking forward to meeting creative independent people who love to create and work together as a team.

    Looking forward to hearing from you! :-)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Guests and volunteers at El Mundito have told us how their languages have improved here.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will provide a private room with a bathroom for 2 in the hostel 2 blocks from the beach with a lovely garden and sunset terrace :) Couples and friends more than welcome!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The beach only two blocks away :-)

    Local transport shuttles in direction center of Puerto Escondido/other beaches leave from only two blocks away (8 MX$ / ride)

    -----

    Camionetas por el Centro y otras playas dos cuadras arriba del hospedaje (8MX$/viaje)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have co-working spaces in our garden with power, wifi, tables, hammocks - paradise! I work online as well and mIght have interesting job opportunities for Virtual Assistants, Graphic Designers, and Web Developers (separate from the volunteer position).

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    small space available.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Let us know about your pet. Generally, we are very pet friendly :)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 267494738921