Help with child minding two children and help out on a ecofarm-community in Wuppertal, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there,
    I am living as a single parent in a traditional house, garden and lots of common green spaces on a beautifil farm next to the forrest.
    I need some help with my two children (aged 2/4) since I am working, too and need some time by myself.

    We live in a community with other families and different people (around 40people), some working with animals (sheep, horses, 1 goat, chicken etc) and growing ecological food. I mainly work in the office and in Cologne. We do have a lot of events here, such as common working days, celebrations, cooking, groups of kindergarden coming for visit, parties outside e.g.. live music event, or in winter in a big beautiful room with a stage, piano, bar, billiard, chimney etc.
    There are people all ages living here, some in houses, some in trailers, some in a yurt, we do have wwhoofers, too.
    We share the idea of keeping and living this place with all our heart. We do have mostly our own private accommodation and a lot of people have jobs like teaching, designing, social work etc. in the surroundings and cities. We are open minded and friendly and always looking forward in meeting new faces.
    The farm is a bit isolated but you can go to the next city by bus/ train/ car ( by car 25 min. drive).

    I myself am very interested in other cultures, languages and new experiences. I have been travelling a lot, and lived several years abroad. I like to be surrounded by friends and happy people with a sense of humor.
    I need to be on my own and have time to contemplate, too and go out.

    What i am looking for:
    - Someone trustful, preferable female, nice with children, responsible, self-reliant, who is living with us for 2 month or more supporting with childcare, house-keeping and cooking.
    e.g.:
    - Sometimes babysitting in the evenings, when I have to join meetings
    - taking children to the kindergarden, playing in the afternoons, and help out here and there.
    - Some babysitting weekends or Sundays (so I can go out on Saturday and dance all night and then sleep (:)

    - someone who is open to new contacts but also should be able to be content by herself and have no problem to do her own stuff, trips,...meaning being independent

    You would be a member of the family and of course you would become part of the community and meet a lot of new people, sitting by the fire at night or work together sometimes. If you are interested you can also help out on our small field growing ecological food or so whatever you enjoy doing.

    It would be an advantage if you have experience with children and necessary to have a drivers license.
    If you are interested, please contact me.
    Natalie

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn German, get to know the German culture, forrests, farm, community, citys ( cologne, Düsseldorf), food,..

    I have children at home so there is always something going on. We like to be surrounded by friends, we like to share time and aswell have some quiet moments, where the workaway is by him/ herself ..

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    -childcare, taking children to Kindergarden, clean up the house ( ordering toys, dishes, vacuum clean) cooking meals, sometimes babysitting in the evenings si I can go to sports etc.
    - helping on the farm, participate on common working days

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Greek: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Learn Spanish, English, French, Greek, Teach German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Nice and tidy room, comfortable bed, shared bathroom, shared kitchen, we may have 1 meal together ( beeing flexible), or 2 depending on the situation (children have breakfast at 7.00am (:)

    We can provide basic food and one common warm meal. Usually we eat muesli/ bread/ porridge for breakfast and dinner and at leat one hot meal per day at lunch. We do need help cooking though (:

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I just got a new contract and unlimited internet. sometimes it has its issues,

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 267258266821