Help us with English and enjoy an authentic farmstay in Glemmingebro, Sweden

Country

Sweden

new host  

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Farmstay in the very south of Sweden, outside Ystad.

    Family with 1 year old twins. A beutiful farm in a very turistic area. We have 20 min by bike to the nearest beach (very beutiful) and we will be happy to loan your our bikes.

    You will get your own room, in a separate building and your own toilet. But the toilet is in our house. 10 meter from your building.

    Sheep, lamb, hen, chicken, ponny, duck, cat and dog are our animals. Feel free to pet our animals when ever you want.

    We are not selling anything and we are not running a business at the farm. I (Linda) work as an engineer and are 34 years old. My husbund is 38 years old.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A very nice farm from 1886 in a very nice area.
    Here you will learn ta take care of children and animals at the farm. And eat a lot of swedish food with us. We can teach you carpentry, gardening and building a lot of stuff needing at the farm.
    We hope to improve our english with our workawayers.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, feeding the animals, small building projects like building a small house to the horses or chickens. Repairing stuff. Painting.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Homestay. Eating with family. You will get our own room in a separate building with our own bed and wardrobes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a busline outside the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Free wifi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have nice space for campervans

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    You are welcome with pets

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 266885138711