Join our lovely family in Abergavenny, South Wales, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    March 2021
    We are a family of 4 (plus a very fun dog) living near Abergavenny in the Black Mountains in South Wales. I'm currently looking for someone to help with the driving and to help me run errands, go to the gym and pick children up. There will also be some gardening.

    We have a gorgeous newly converted outbuilding with bedroom, sitting room and bathroom that you could stay in. It has no kitchen so we would share the cooking / kitchen. The views here are wonderful and there is plenty to explore.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is plenty to explore here in Wales. It is a beautiful part of Europe. We are very close to the Black Mountains and the Brecon Beacons. You can ride, walk dogs and go wild swimming. It will be great fun meeting people from this area.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a fun individual to come and stay with us who can drive me to go shopping, to the gym and to pick up children. There will be plenty more to do if you are interested including gardening, spending time with my 2 children - perhaps helping them with school work or practicing languages, cooking (if you enjoy it) and generally helping around the house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The outbuilding is newly converted and has a king size bed, bathroom with shower and a sitting room. It also has WiFi. There is no central heating but there are heaters and underfloor heating in the bathroom. It has wonderful views. The kitchen is in the house so we can cook and share meals.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a lovely outbuilding where you could work. This is the same building where you would be sleeping. It's in the garden and it has WiFi.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 265783236531