Stay with us on Sicily and help with carpentry, building and gardening, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 264 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    335

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    i laura

    We live in a house - Laura is dedicated to finishes , decorations and sometimes the glazes (Painting technic Steiner) .

    We have a piece of land, where there are olive trees and an orchard that gives us marvelous fruits (grapes , plums , figs , apples and pears). We are starting a project of a synergic garden, that we want to continue during the winter . Its primarily here and with the building that we need your help.

    We don't need you to have previous experience, just the will to work and learn, so that this meeting will be good for both of us. Some times the work will make you feel your body, I dont think gardening can be done in other way.

    The hours of work are flexible and we arrange according to your preferences, except when there is a job that needs to be done in a certain time (like collecting certain fruits, making mermelades, etc.)

    The house is the space of everyone, so we expect everyone to collaborate with the tidiness and keeping of the place.

    We have four adult children who attended Steiner schools, they live in the city and are with us only occasionally .

    We have a van with 9 places we use in our work and when we go to the beach (very nice beaches here) or sightseing, it that can also be turned into a small mobile home ( self-built ) for our holidays traveling.

    We have cats, but they are primately outside, and a dog that's still a puppy so it's very energetic.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We are giving a new structure to house with the construction of a new roof covering and a change of use of premises .

    We need help for the construction of the roof ( carpentry work and masonry ) and plant (hydraulic and electric) , if necessary for the maintenance of land and the garden ( cutting grass , watering , pruning , etc . ) or also for the management of the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can accommodate you in the house, where there are two or three rooms for a total of six beds. If anyone would prefer out there are space for tents.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We'd like to share with volunteers daily life and that it would create a climate of small community, but we are open to the inclinations of our guests with which we can agree the activities to do, methods and organization of the times.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




















Host ref number: 264813787671