Family in Istanbul looking for preferably English native speakers

Country

Turkey

Favourited 171 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Senem. We are a family of 3 who live in a historical detached house in Kuzguncuk (which is a historical, lively, and authentic small village by the Bosphorus) on the Asian site of Istanbul - myself, my husband and my daughter. My daughter Asya is 7 years old. Kuzguncuk is very centrally located and it is easy to reach to the European site by ferry from Uskudar which is 5 minutes (by bus/dolmus) from Kuzguncuk.

    My husband, Kerem studied Business Enformatics and works as a Business Intelligence Analyst at a bank, he makes also jewelry. I am a pharmacist and working as a manager for a pharmaceutical company. We are a working couple and looking for volunteers while Asya is at home. We are an open minded and easy going family. We love traveling, biking and camping.

    Please note that for the adaptation of our child, we can only accept volunteers who is planning to stay at least 2 weeks and we can accommodate individuals only thus our space is not suitable enough for more than one person. Thank you for your understanding.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will have a chance to experience the life style of a working family living in Kuzguncuk which is a historical, lively, and authentic small village by the Bosphorus. They would also learn about the history and the politics of the country, enjoy the friendly neighborhood and the delicious Turkish cuisine.

  • Help

    Help

    The main tasks will be helping Asya learn English by speaking with her, playing/looking after her and reading a book before bed. You will work a maximum of 5 hours per day with 2 days off every week. Off days will be planned individually with the volunteer. Our preference will be Fridays and Saturdays and this will be flexible according to our plans or the plans of the volunteer. Working hours will start at around 16:00/17:00 PM and finish around 21:00/22:00 PM.

    We are not a very much demanding family and mostly we do our own things.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    turkish, english and basic german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a room which is our daughter's room. This room has two separate floors and separate entrances although in connection. The volunteer's room is on the 2nd floor and our daughter's room is on the 3rd floor. You will be sharing the bathroom and kitchen with us. We will prepare the meals or when needed we can provide food for you to cook. We do have a unlimited internet access.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Istanbul is a great city with lots to see and lots to offer. Just come and explore : )

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day 5 days a week











Host ref number: 264378583722