Rural place in south west France, stay with healthy and outgoing couple

Country

France

Favourited 1 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    English/ Dutch couple in the french country side. Animal loving household, 2 dogs, 6 cats, 2 retired horses and 3 retired sheep. Quiet nights without city noise. Big old french house with a pool and hot tub in the summer months.
    We are Graeme and Paula, 56 and 47 years old, we are running a tube amplifier company from our place in rural France. We often find there are not enough hours in the day to get done what we need/ want to do and would therefor love some help, so there is more time for some fun things as well.
    To stay healthy we run and cycle in the area, neither to excess but more to serve the purpose of staying fit and healthy. Besides that we take our dogs for walks at the end of the day, to wind down after working.
    Our house is a typical old house in the french charentaise style, it is well over 300 years old and always needs something doing to it. Besides that we are trying to get more environmentally friendly and have in the last few years added solar panels on the roof of our house. But we would like to extend this to other areas in the future.
    We do however have a pool in our garden, which seems a necessity in the summer as it can get hot here.
    We have a pinball in our kitchen and have a go at that whenever the mood strikes.
    We both love travelling, see new places, try different food etc.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Solar panels on site and several languages spoken. Learning opportunity with tube amplifiers, electronics and hifi.

  • Help

    Help

    Help needed with general gardening work, like vegetable growing/ weeding but also strimming and brush clearing.
    Caring for the horses, brushing and mucking out.
    Small building projects and help with solar panels. Eco ideas welcome.
    Help with cooking very welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, Danish, Icelandic, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom and bathroom away from hosts but on same floor. Use of pool (8x4) welcome. Would be good to take turns cooking. We are both foodies but have learned it is important to find a balance in things as to maintain a healthy weight.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bicycles available for use at all times. Rural and hilly area, nearest shop 10 km away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 263552271636