A permaculture project, experimenting in different ways of living in lot et Garonne, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 68 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Francis. I live in a very small village of the south west of France. I have the project of making a sort of "ecolieu" with others people for experiencing the leaving together: have time together (aroud a meal,a tea or just for the pleasure to be together...), sharing materials, projects, spiritual exchange, garden, alternative medecine, fun, friendship,...).
    I like to meet other people and culture so I receive them at home or I travel to meet them.
    If you want to rest (and work...a little!...) in a quiet place, talk about the world, have fun, meditate, have nice organic food (vegetarian tendency), come and share some nices moments... you are welcome

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    gardenning (permaculture tendancy), to look after an orchard, experiment a different way of living and plenty others things. And a quite big experience of travelling and life.

  • Help

    Help

    help in the garden and in the house too. We'll share our experience in cooking too. Help for computer.Painting.....

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 individuals bedrooms are available in the house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in the country. We have many night (summer time) and days markets all around (for the one who like). You can walk, meditate, play music, make silence, paint, read....
    We can talk about our experience of life and our inside wealth...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    not more than 20h

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 263161743544