English language exchange with our daughters and gardening help in the province of Toledo

Country

Spain

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/06/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    124

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 living in a town from the province of Toledo. I run a garden centre, which also specialises on exclusive flower arrangements, our home is located just outside town, in the countryside but at walking distance to the town.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are looking to improve your Spanish, our town is ideal, basic English is understood more or less around the town, but you will probably be encourage to learn the local language, as people is very friendly and helpful, especially as there is not that many foreigners around, however the town is big enough to have all type of shops, cinemas and entertainment. This is a proper Spanish town. We are privilege to have a nice country home which is walking distance to town, if you are a passionate about plants as we are this is an unique opportunity.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who can help us looking after our two daughters while helping around the house, (cooking an advantage), we would prefer an English speaking female, to speak English to the girls while taking care of them. We expect about 5 hours a day of help, 5 days a week, the times will shift around as we don´t always have the same schedule, some days less hours will be needed, but maybe others a babysitting is required. They are very well behave girls and if you like children you will certainly get on with them. Since we own a garden centre we have lots of plants to look after and also some animals, ideally we would love to get in contact with someone who enjoys plants and animals as much as we do.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish and english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a huge independent lovely room in the attic with your own bathroom and balcony, the room has been nicely decorated and hardly anyone has been there so it´s basically new. The rest of the house is located at the bottom floor, the house is conformable and big, we have our own swimming pool and big garden.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 261863293953