Come and help around my home in Canary Islands, Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a 43 years old woman from Belgium but have lived in Tenerife for 20 years. I bought my house about 10 years ago and was planning to make it my dreamhouse to share with people that want to come and visit the island. I live here with my daughter who is two years old, we have 4 cats and some other animals in the garden.

    As I have my 2-year old now, my House is not even close to what I would like it to be, as you can imagine,I feel a bit stuck with my house project sometimes as my daughter is my prime project and only love so everything else would have to wait. I love recycling and have DIY projects for my House. I need some help with decluttering, prepare boxes to give to charity and then start giving some TLC to the house.I am looking for help from a creative person Who can give me some ideas and together we can turn my sort of "abandoned" House around.

    If you don't mine picking up a brush and Paint, feel free to contact me. And if you like crafts, DIY and glueguns as much as I do, you are perfect to come and join our little family.
    Anyone with the right intentions and willing to help out for an hour a day Will always be welcome un our place.

    As far as Tenerife is concerned,it is a beautiful island with many things to see, towns to visit and if you like the Sun...well It hardly ever rains here so we have a great climate for sun-lovers. Just a great place to live and visit. Don't forget we live on a Vulcano... BEST place to go stargazing and even if you are not really into that, I highly recommend It. Just wonderful!

    Anyone who wants more info, contact me and any doubts or questions you might have, don't hesitate, just let me know.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You Will have time enough to get to know Tenerife, I can teach you Spanish, Germán, French, Dutch if you want and I Will introduce you to the locals! In no time you Will know where to go and who to go with.This is a brilliant place to be.

  • Help

    Help

    Decluttering, Painting, decorating but all on low budget DIY projects.Any ideas always more than welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch,French,english,spanish and german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom and bathroom. Kitchen shared with me. Terrace at your disposal. Wifi available in the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 261784411723