We are a recomposed family with 2 boys and a sweet cat. Provence Alpes Azur, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 177 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear Workaway-ers,
    We are a recomposed family with 2 boys aged 12 & 14, plus a sweet cat called sushi.

    We are offering to learn French and enjoy the French Riviera Côte d'Azur, where we live just between Nice and Cannes (10km from the airport), including private aircon room, internet, food. We live in a gated community with a pool & small shops, easy transport to main attractions.

    We are looking for a person to help us re-organize the house, children's room and bookshelves, helping in the house, with kids homework. Also some help with home-office, papers, a bit of gardening, and some cooking, shopping.

    Another project in parallel could be for a internet-savvy person who can support us with creating an attractive online-presence-concept, illustrating Michael's small consulting business.

    Last but not least is of course helping our with the children (cooking, music, homework etc) when I travel 1-3nights every now and then.

    Looking to hear from you soon!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a (recomposed) learning family, speaking French & English at home, doing many cultural activities where you can join.

  • Help

    Help

    We suggest in return to help out (max 5 hours a day, 5 days a week ) , so 25h/week with home-organisation, kids homework, some gardening and/or helping with house and computer stuff (social networks, website) or other administrative stuff (filing papers). We are also interested by "building skills" in case you want to help out building a bicycle-shelter (bricks & mortar), but not mandatory, no worries. We speak English and French at home.

    Looking to hear from you soon!

    Michael, Daniela & kids

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private aircon room in house with 5 rooms. Shared bathroom + second shower room + 3 WCs, so there's enough privacy. Access to living room with piano, small terrasse & garden.
    We share cooking of food, shopping is at family level, all included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Words famous sites and picturesque villages such as Saint-Paul de Vence, or simply the beachside of Antibes, Nice & Cannes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25hours/week, flexible approach



Host ref number: 261648347712