Join our family and help with daily routine enjoy endless topics with us in Alicante, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 96 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    516

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in Alicante which is a popular coastal city in Spain. We mainly work from home. Our son is 10 and he goes to school between 8 am and 6 pm. We have a small dog and a lovely fluffy cat as well, they are both very friendly :) Alicante is a great place to relax and explore as it is close to some other beautiful towns like Murcia, Benidorm, Altea, Javea and Denia. It's lively in both winter months and during the summer. We are a friendly, easy going family and used to having people from different cultures. In fact we love meeting new people from around the world :) We prefer someone who is fluent in Spanish with a clean drivers licence.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about British and Turkish culture while staying with us, and we would love you to teach us Spanish. Conversation topics are endless, which is good especially if you are looking to improve your English, as we mainly speak English at home :)

  • Help

    Help

    We prefer a female helper who can help us in the house such as cleaning, tidying, ironing, cooking, food preperation etc and also some child and pet care. Being fluent in Spanish holding a clean drivers licence is a must.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 4 bedroom flat. The kitchen is fully equipped; we have a dishwasher, washing machine, cooker, a fridge-freezer and kettle. You can eat with us at mealtimes or if you prefer you can make your own food. The ingredients will be provided by us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Alicante is a beautiful and friendly town with lovely surrounding areas. There is a big expat community for language exchange meetings. We live by the beach, in an urbanisation with a big swimming pool and sports areas, which you will definitely enjoy :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 258864286144