Help with my son and enjoy activities with our family outside the city of San Benedetto del Tronto, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have decided to be a host family because we think it can be a good chance to know other culters and we are interested in keeping English as Second Language. We are looking for someone who is interested in Italian culture and in our country.

    My name is Lilli and I am thirty six years old, I work as teacher and I teach foreign Languages, English and Spanish. My husband Fabio is thirty seven years old and he has got his own private post office. We both speak English.

    My son goes to a nursury in the mornings, this will mean that you will have the morning free. You'll be helping me with my son in the afternoon. I would like you to play with my son. He loves playing outside, reading and playing sports. It would be great if you could organize craft activities to do with him as well.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The countryside around here is really amazing and the cities nearby are turistic and really nice.

    You would be welcomed into family activities, to visit the surrounding areas with us and enjoy meals with our BIG Italian family!

  • Help

    Help

    We live in a big house in the countryside but not far from the beach and the city and have one son age 3 years old who goes to the nursery in the morning during the week.

    We will require you to baby-sit in the afternoon and we need you to help us in our home for a few hours each week with light housework.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom and your own bathroom.
    We live in a beautiful, untouched area of Italy and you will be able to eat local food, learn about our traditions and enjoy your time here with our family. We have two small dogs staying outside in the garden and we do not smoke.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is about eight kilometers form the city of San Benedetto del Tronto and twelve kilometers from Ascoli Piceno. San Benedetto del Tronto has got a beautiful beach and Ascoli Piceno is an Ancient Midieval city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 257636716478