Melbourne Australia, Kew 7.4 km from CBD. I'm looking for a handyman to help us around our home and garden.

Country

Australia

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Beata. I'm originally from Poland but migrated to Australia 30 years ago. I'm 51 years of age. I live with my my daughter and nephew. I'm a young soul but family orientated. Diversity means a lot to me and I treat everyone equally. Everyone who visits my place feels like at home. I'm funny I enjoy all that life offers. I love cooking, sport cars and real-estate. I'm very friendly and openminded. Extrovert but not obnoxious. Making new friendships is easy. I live in a nice double story house close to the heart of Melbourne CBD is only 7.4 km faraway.

    If you are reading my head line we are already friends...!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our family is very friendly we are all well traveled. We enjoy meeting new people have had friends from around the world staying with us in the past. We are multicultural and a happy family.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for a person who is a handy man, is able to help me with my small garden area which needs a little TLC at the moment. Landscaper would be perfect but not necessary. I need some general help to clean up my garage space and sort out the space underneath the house. There are some old things that need to be removed like empty paint cans and some boxes with floor tiles. general maintenance is what i need to be done. My kitchen cupboards are filled with lots of junk which i would like to sort out too. I wouldn't mind if my in house storage room is sorted as well.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in my master bedroom downstairs. It is a big room with private bathroom and separate toilet. there is also a sunroom for your needs but you are welcome to use all the space in the house. I do want you to feel like at home and spending time with us upstairs watching TV or movies is a must. I love cooking and I'm a little bit of a food collector... I hope you can help me to empty/use some of the cupboards food as well as what is in the freezers. I would like to say that I'm not a vegetarian and would prefer someone who eats most of the food unless you have some food allergy or intolerance...? The house is located walking distance to public transport. 5 min to tram and 12 min to train. All amenities are a walking distance too. I also have a mountain bike which you can use. Unlimited internet provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Based on your interest and what your intentions are to come to Melbourne we are happy to point out many things you can see or visit in or around our city.
    Melbourne is a vibrant place to live and there are many things to see. if you are interested in wild life or to see the coast line there are many organised tours which you may like to take during your stay.
    Our city is a hip, dynamic metropolis, with an exciting city centre, inner-city neighborhoods that are full of unique character, and lush green parks and mountain ranges where you can enjoy Australian nature at its finest.
    The city is known for its many laneways, its cultural diversity, excellent dining options for all budgets, and amazing street art. It’s also known for being the coffee capital of the world, and for being regularly voted as the world’s most livable city!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 256871641114