Looking for a hand in my home located on a farm in the beautiful Adelaide Hills , Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone, I am a 48yo male living on a small farm with my 2 dogs and horses. I am professionally employed working as a Physiotherapist. My 20 acre farm is located in the beautiful Adelaide Hills only about 30 mins from Adelaide CBD. I am looking for someone to help with the daily household chores, including shopping, cleaning, cooking and laundry. If you would like to assist with some farm work that is totally fine, but not expected. You will be able to have the majority of the time to yourself to enjoy my farm, study or go sight-seeing. I would also be happy to drive you around to see the local attractions when I am not working. I am keen to go 4wd'ing and camping and you would be welcome to attend or stay at the farm and do your own thing. I would prefer someone on a longer term stay but am happy to discuss your wishes. My situation is probably better suited to just one person but I could accomodate a couple as well. Happy to discuss.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a Health professional with a keen interest on farming principles, and have an extensive knowledge regarding various farming methods, health, sport etc. I am well educated and have a strong basis in regards to the English language. The diversity of my knowledge regarding many things is what sets me apart from most.

  • Help

    Help

    As discussed above I am mainly seeking someone to complete the daily household tasks including grocery shopping, house cleaning, laundry and some cooking. It is only a small house (3BR and 1 bathroom). I would appreciate help with gardening and help on the farm t. I imagine the role would only occupy less than 4 hours per day, leaving you plenty of time to do as you please. I may require you to take care of my 2 dogs (feeding and watering) if I go away and am unable to take them with me.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a 3 bedroom home with a single bathroom. You will have access to your own room (Queenside bed) and access to the rest of the house and farm. I will pay for the food but would appreciate help in completing the shopping and cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Adelaide Hills is full of wineries, cute country pubs, live music etc. There are also strawberry farms, antique stores etc to visit. The CBD is only a 30 min drive away and the nearest big town is only 5 min drive and has almost everything you could imagine or wish for. We are also very close to various wildlife sanctuaries and the Monarto Zoo wildlife park (lions, giraffes, Meerkats, Zebra and Rhino etc). Depending on your skills and license you may be able to utilise one of my cars to visit these destinations.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours/day max, 5 days/ week

Host ref number: 254897178525