Come help out in our community working for social change in Hilldene, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/05/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our community have some positions available for individuals, couples, friends or families to come for a 2 week immersive experience! We are an intentional community with 9 adults and seven children and we run a social change organisation and venue together. Primarily we need help with caring for children. A one year old and three year are looking for a new friend to care for them.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The exchange is 25 hours per week of work for all your food, accommodation, a fully immersive experience living in our intentional community, opportunities to learn from our incredible history, making an meaningful contribution to the social change movement though supporting gigs and a chance to gain skills in growing and harvesting food, cooking, connecting with multiple generations of the community.

  • Help

    Help

    Your contribution would include childcare, working in the kitchen on catered gigs with a professional chef and gardening in our permaculture garden and orchard.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private Room in beautiful mud brick building. Communal meals in the evening with our community.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 254715676466