Looking for a nice and independent person to help me take care of my home in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 143 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/02/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    90

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a charming house in the Tuscan hills between Florence and Siena. I am Belgian but live already for 12 years in Italy.

    In April and may and in october and november i need some help in the garden. I also have to do some painting, wanna build a chicken house and a wooden place to store our wood for the winter.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to see the best parts of Italy, learn about Italy, Belgians, Italians, Italian food, wine and olive oil. But most of all you will learn about our lifestyle, my experiences and the many different things i did in life.

  • Help

    Help

    In April and may and in october and november i need someone to help me in the garden. I also have to do some painting, wanna build a house for the chickens and a dry place to store wood for the winter.

    Most of all you need to be a nice and tolerant person with a good character, with a good sense of humor. You have to be 'independent' and know how to keep yourself 'busy'.
    I do realize that religion can be very important for some people. I respect every persons personal believes but i also think religion should remain a 'personal' matter and should not implicate moral behavior that is contrary to the law or universal human rights. I do not allow 'fanatic religious or political people' in our lives, nore people who don't believe that all humans are equal regardless their believe, race, gender or sexual appetite. I love nature and naturisme but always in respect with other opinions.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room in the house with toilet, shower and aicro. You will eat at the family table the meals our Italian chef Simonetta prepares every day. Drinks included. If you want extra booz you can buy it in the local supermarket. The house and garden is clothing optional.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can do whatever you like. You can stay at home and take a swim in the pool or watch Netflix in our TV room, make music, paint or draw, play with the dogs, go horsebackriding. Or you can take the train in our village and travel to the beach or visit Florence or Siena. Maybe sometimes i even let you use my motorbike :)

    I believe that a real 'workaway' traveller wants to see and learn things in his free time. So only work, sleep and eat with us will not do. We like you to visit things (with or without me) so you can see the area and talk about all the great things you saw and did.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 254652169171