Looking for somebody active to help out with garden and property maintenance in a countryside cottage in Normandy, France

Country

France

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    475

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello !

    I moved to France around seven years ago, giving up the "rat race" to go and ski in the alps.. I have lived in a few different regions of France but decided to settle in Normandy around 5 years ago.

    I own a property management company and a landscaping/property maintenance business here. We look after holiday and private second homes, it's a really varied role, every day is totally different. I Would be more than happy to involve someone in this, if they have an interest.

    I live in an nice old cottage, just 5 minutes from the local town. It is beautiful here, but being old, it always needs touching up, the garden also tends to get ahead of me.. hence the need for some help !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have been living here for around 4 years, so I know the area really well, I can show you some of the best spots. I own a property management/maintenance business, so if your looking to learn how to maintain a property, learn about holiday rentals or even build a business, I can help.

  • Help

    Help

    I am now looking for assistance with cleaning, changeovers, organisation and perhaps assistance with some admin work.. if thats not asking too much : ) ha. I would ideally like a couple or a couple of friends who are happy to work together. A driving licence and car would be great but not essential as I can arrange something.

    also looking for somebody active to help out with garden & property maintenance work July/august time, cooking, shopping etc No need to be skilled as I can help teach all.. Just a general interest in being outdoors and active would be perfect.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a detached cottage in the countryside, although rural we do have good wifi here and all the other things you may need. You will have your own private room. It would be preferred if you enjoy cooking as sometimes I work late and would like some help with that .. and of course you must enjoy eating and wine.. "when in France" the fresh food here is amazing !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 254128674553