A typical Chilean family with life experience throughout the country from north to south willing to find volunteers!

Country

Chile

Favourited 93 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple living in Patagonia in the Los Lagos region near the city of Puerto Montt, in the south of Chile, we have a three hectare farm that needs maintenance.
    We are located in the Polincay valley at the foot of the Calbuco volcano in the direction of Lake Chapo, one of the most beautiful lakes in the region. The Chamiza River that descends from the volcano passes through our property which allows to enjoy its waters on hot days.
    Our house has several rooms for lodging and private hygienic services for each inhabitant, we will share the space as a family with each visitor, in the same way the feeding will be in a family environment.
    We have a poultry raising project, some pets that are part of the family, although they only live outside the house.

    Somos una pareja viviendo en la Patagonia en la region de Los Lagos proximo a la ciudad de Puerto Montt, en el sur de Chile, poseemos una finca de tres hectareas que necesita mantencion.
    Estamos ubicados en el valle Polincay a las faldas del volcan Calbuco en direccion al lago Chapo, uno de los lagos mas hermosos de la region. El rio Chamiza que desciende desde el volcan pasa por nuestra propiedad lo que permite disfrutar de sus aguas en dias calurosos.
    Nuestra casa posee varias habitaciones para hospedaje y servicios higienicos privados para cada habitante,, compartiremos el espacio como una familia con cada visitante, de la misma forma la alimentacion sera en un entorno familiar.
    Tenemos un proyecto de crianza avicola, algunas mascotas que son parte de la familia, aunque habitan solo el exterior de la casa.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a typical Chilean family with life experience throughout the country from north to south south willing to share our experience. We have been able to offer hospitality to many friends of different nationalities.

    Somos una familia tipica chilena con experiencia de vida en todo el pais desde el norte al sur austral dispuestos a compartir nuestra vivencia. Hemos podido brindar hospitalidad a muchos amigos de diversas nacionalidades.

  • Help

    Help

    It is needed mainly help in the daily work of the farm, maintenance of infrastructure, and eventual construction of small sheds.

    Se necesita principalmente ayuda en el trabajo diario de la finca, mantenimiento de infraestructura, y eventual construccion de pequenos galpones.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A separate room with private bathroom, although it can be shared depending on the availability of the moment.

    We will provide full meal, breakfast, lunch and dinner, and also little snacks at any time during the day.

    Una habitacion independiente con bano privado, aunque puede ser compartida dependiendo de la disponibilidad del momento.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in the center of the Los Lagos region, very accessible to different tourist places, rivers, lakes, volcanoes, canals, etc. There are buses to approach the city several times during the day, both to go and to return.

    Estamos ubicados en el centro de la region de Los Lagos, muy accesible a diferentes lugares turisticos, rios, lagos, volcanes, canales, etc. Existen buses de acercamiento a la ciudad varias veces en el dia, tanto para ir como para volver.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 252944642271