Come and help us around the house in Santiago, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/03/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Me and my brother Benjamin are two funny and stressed students who want to make a barter/exchange between hosting and helping with household.
    We are quiet and we like a lot to know about different cultures and languages.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Me and my brother speak English and I'm I'm student social science so I know a lot about Chilean and Latin America culture and I love to talk about it.
    In Santiago de Chile you are next to the mountains and the snow and we can go with you for trekking to see the beautiful "cordillera de los Andes" . Also my apartment is next to Baquedano, in that place you can find a lot of cultural place and party at night. Also you can go to Valparaiso, Viña del Mar or Cajon Del maipo buy the day, because that please re like 2 hours from my house.

  • Help

    Help

    We need 3,5 (máximun) hours per day of Cooking, make shopping, clean the house make compost , helping with a text in English , or go to my mom's house to feed the cats.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a accommodation in a single room (if it is available) or in a room charging with an other person, food ( we have food in the pantry I'm in the refrigerator do we cook), Wii fi and laundry.
    If the single room in available, that is a small room but it have all that you can need, and if that room is not available you will share the room when one of us. In both cases you will have a place to put your things and close.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our apartment is in a quiet neighborhood next to the Subway

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3,5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 252612859171