Help us with natural building in Tandil, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a small land in Tandil about 5 kilometers from the city, about half
    hectarea, where we built our mud house, and we are putting together a
    space as self-sustainable as possible. The place is getting ready, but the profile is to build it using
    alternative energies. The house of natural construction uses
    Different techniques with mud. We have a dry bath, an organic garden, fruit and forest trees, we are putting together
    gray water treatment, we raise chickens and we have beehives. We inhabit the
    space my partner Gabriel, myself, our children Pedro aged 12, Suyana aged 10, Ligia aged 13 and Amanda aged almost 2, and Maiten aged 7 months. We like to receive people in our place, exchange, and create together

    Vivimos en una pequeña tierra en Tandil a unos 5 kilometros de la ciudad, de aproximadamente media
    hectarea, donde alli construimos nuestra casa de barro, y estamos armando un
    espacio lo mas autosustentable posible. El lugar esta armándose, pero el perfil es construirlo usando
    energias alternativas. La casa de construccion natural utiliza
    diferentes técnicas con barro. Tenemos baño seco, huerta orgànica, arboles frutales y forestales, estamos armando
    tratamiento de aguas grises, criamos gallinas y tenemos colmenas. Habitamos el
    espacio mi compañero Gabriel, yo, nuestros hijos Pedro de 12 años, Suyana de 10, Ligia de 13 y Amanda de casi 2 años, y Maiten de 7 meses. Nos gusta recibir personas en nuestro lugar, intercambiar , y crear juntos

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Construction of mud houses, organic garden, maintenance of trees.

    Construcción de casas de barro, huerta orgánica, mantenimiento de arboles.

  • Help

    Help

    My days are varied activities, but basically is collaborating with the
    construction of the house of clay that is in the process of thick, thin
    plaster, and in some places lift thatch. And also in different areas the
    assembly and maintenance of the place.
    Nuestros dias son variados en actividades, pero basicamente la intencion es que los voluntarios colaboren con la construccion de la casa de barro que esta en proceso de revoques
    gruesos, finos, y en alguna zona levantar pareces de adoves. Y ademas
    en diferentes tareas del armado y mantenimiento del lugar, como así también mantenimiento de la huerta orgánica. Nos organizamos las tareas día a día, según lo que haya para hacer y siempre con flexibilidad hacia lo que mas ganas tengan de hacer.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The life we live is actually quite rustic, the tap is outside, the house is
    not finished.

    Accommodation is in tents or sharing a part of the house with us

    Tenemos baño seco, y ducha para ofrecer. El alojamiento para los voluntarios puede ser en carpa para dormir. Pues comemos juntos con los voluntarios en nuestra casa y pueden usar las instalaciones de la casa, cocina, baño, ducha, internet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tandil is a tourist city, it has several very beautiful places, for example the shifting stone that is an icon of the country. So there are also many very colorful public spaces. It is a zone of mountain ranges, so it is ideal for hiking, biking. It is also a city with great theatrical and musical cultural offer.

    Tandil es una ciudad turistica, tiene varios lugares muy bonitos, por ejemplo la piedra movediza que es un icono del pais. Asi tambien hay muchos espacios publicos muy vistosos. Es zona de sierras, por lo que es ideal para hacer caminatas, andar en bicicleta. Ademas es una ciudad con gran oferta cultural teatral y musical.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

la casa en construccion

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 251476638847