Help teach English or French in Sidi Ifni, Morocco

Country

Morocco

updated  

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    125

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm an university student, i study English literature. At the same time i work at a kindergarten. Before this, I used to volunteer as an English teacher for kids of my town every summer with the help of other volunteers who I host at my place. Now I'm looking for French native speaker or at least someone with good French in order to help kids of my town in proving their French with making different activities for them and also practicing French with me ( I'm not good in French).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The travellers,during their residency will be able to learn my language because i will make classes in that if they like to, and i will let them know a lot about my country, my village, and my culture and at the same time i would love to know about their countries and cultures and in each weekend i will go with them to a diffirent place to let them know more about my culture.Travellers will be able to learn from their experience through being in touch with the people in my town and practicing the local language with them

  • Help

    Help

    The help i need from the travellers is only teaching the kids in my town French and also practicing my English and French with them and they will be the main teachers of the class including me.Indeed, i would love to learn German if there is a volunteer from Germany. This is the only reauired help from them.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Arabic, Tamazight, English and a little bit of French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation will be in my town and the traveller who i will host will get their own room and space and at the same time they have to buy only the food they need for themselves and they can use the kitchen of the house and there are no tasks they can do, but only teaching kids of the town.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During their residence, the helpers can go around the twon whcih is a small town, and they can meet people there and talk with them and help them in their business and they can go to the mountain, the transport is easy to get it here and i will be here with them all the time to give help whenever they need.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2_3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 251116727181