Learn more about local Mongolian culture with us in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

  • Favourited 86 times
  • Last activity: 16 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am open-minded. I have been a host since 2017. I do hosting and local guiding for tourists who come to Mongolia since 2017. The Workaway is a great opportunity to share and learn about each other.
    I'm happy to meet you and share with you information about my country, Mongolia, its culture, and its history.
    Some lists in my mind:
    -Teach German, Japan, English, Korea and Chinese language for me and for my kids.
    -I like very much to learning programming and coding too.
    -To help on cleaning
    -Help on our cottage gardening but not yet started gardening :), I do not now how to start planting
    -To clean planting soil area
    -Work nearby Ger area

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am happy to answer about travel and tour in Mongolia.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Teach language
    Teach coding
    Help around
    Clean apartment
    Teaching gardening

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Russian: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner
    Korean: Beginner
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I could provide you furnished entire Mongolian Ger (Yurt) bedsheets, pillow, and blanket in the cottage area away from the city center around 20 km to the north side of Ulaanbaatar city. I would be happy if you respect and stay clean, just like when you first received it. It is remote area from city center, and you will experience real local Mongolians living in summer cottage area. Please understand it is local area and summer house area you need to fire stove yourself in your Ger (in your home). And Mongolian Ger does not have shower and you need to go out for toilet like we do :) as a nomadic. You have cooking kitchen facilities in your Ger.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our Ger is furnished.

    There is local transport available which I could provide all details. You can tell us how many days stay and dates with arriving and departure. Thank you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 249658293686

Feedback (4)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Help us at our family guest house in Karakorum, the ancient capital of Mongolia
Help our chefs to expand their knowledge, carpentry and gardening help in countryside in North Mongolia