Help with childminding and around the house in Tauranga, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I am Gypsy, a Mount local, a traveller and a very busy lady who could use a hand asap! I manage a bar, care for my niece and nephew and am trying to get my gardens going in order to become more sustainable, I like to go to local markets, events and explore new zealand as much as possible. I am very open minded and caring and can't wait to share my home with a work awayer soon!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    DIY and building projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you will get the cultural exchange of a life time staying with a real kiwi girl and her two wild children. just a street back from the beach this place is our own slice of wilderness amongst the hustle and bustle of vibrant mount maunganui. life here is good, we eat well, swim and enjoy our days. Our neighbors are super wonderful and we have a good community.
    You will be staying with a very knowledgeable host who will take you on adventures and point you in good directions and always look after my workawayers very well according to the work they do xx

  • Help

    Help

    I need help now! I need someone who can come and be a helping hand to organise different parts of my home like the garage and outdoors areas and get gardens going before I pick up the next project Wich is a caravan that I need to paint and line
    I also have two children in the house so you will need to be mindful of them and enjoy there company, they are 2 and 4 and very lovely busy people.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    3 bedroom home with sleep out. you will get your own space but share common areas

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    you never know what you may expect coming into the house as in what Jobs I may need help with , who is around or what needs doing but you will always have an excellent time and be made to feel at home while you are here.
    there is a bike available for you to cruise the flat streets and visit local cafes, restaurants and bars or just take the nature way, hit the beach, find a surfboard or visit surrounding areas.
    buses , shopping mall, bar , restaurant and beach within walking distance of the house. I have space for surfers and the place is perfect for someone who lives a fit and active lifestyle

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes, especially if they are highly creative and of course helpful

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 249237341774